8 years ago…

Today is the birthday of our daughter Maame Esi and I thank God for her life.

Personally it’s a day dear to my heart, in addition to this.

Exactly 8 years ago today, I arrived in Ghana after my 1 year study abroad and met my son for the first time.

I had resigned from Unilever before going to the UK and I didn’t have confirmed assurance of re-engagement. I left the UK feeling strongly that my place to blossom was back on the continent and that even if Unilever didn’t confirm, I would get another job. I resumed at Unilever in November.

God has been good to me and my family and so much has happened – 2 more children, 4 books, various opportunities and avenues to affect my world.

I thank you, Lord. You have been faithful.

image

12 thoughts on “8 years ago…

  1. God has been indeed faithful to you and us too. More books you would launch and one more outdooring we would attend in your new house.
    Am very glad to be associated to you.
    Have a blessed day.
    Br
    kate

Leave a Reply

