Minced Musings – 9 July 2014

image

I had maintained that the Black Stars played good in Brazil. Never lost my vim for them. As I always say, even Arsenal still has supporters and in their Moyefied abyss, we still heard GGMU from red lips.

I am not as much worried about what the GFA and Ministry officials are saying post-Brazil as I am about what the players are saying about themselves, their team and coach. Brazil taught us even in their defeat.

And that is why even though I have heard and read people call Essien’s statement “lame”, I think it is the most mature.

By all means, let’s change the dirty water in the basin and ask why it became so dirty so quickly. But, for Ghana’s sake, let’s not throw the baby away with it.

Good morning.

Leave a Reply

